Walking Football

FFA Walking Football


The national Walking Football programs are run in partnership with Active Ageing Australia and Member Federations offering a social, small-sided & sustainable version of football specifically modified for older Australians, in metropolitan, regional & remote locations. 

What is Walking Football?

  • It is low-impact, team-based exercise, utilising the defined 'Walking Football Rules and Formats' specifically non-contact with the players ‘always having one foot on the ground’.
  • Matches are played with modified formats (5v5/6v6) on smaller pitches with shortened game times
  • Walking Football aims to provide participants physical & mental health benefits, social connectedness and promotion of the benefits of ongoing physical activity.

Key contacts within Member Federation level are as below:

Member Federation

Contact Person

Email

Capital Football

Glenn Armstrong

glenn.armstrong@capitalfootball.com.au

Northern NSW Football

Pete Haynes

phaynes@northernnswfootball.com.au

Football NSW

Aaron Dibdin

Michali Aizen

aarond@footballnsw.com.au

michalia@footballnsw.com.au

Football Queensland

Murray Bird

murrayb@footballqueensland.com.au  

Football Victoria

Nick Hatzoglou

Sharon Wong

Nick.Hatzoglou@footballvictoria.com.au

Sharon.Wong@footballvictoria.com.au

Football Federation South Australia

Jake Brindley

jake.brindley@ffsa.com.au  

Football West

Sarah du Plessis

sarahdp@footballwest.com.au

Football Federation NT

Paula Da Costa

admin@footballnt.com.au

Football Federation Tasmania

Alby Hooper

community@footballfedtas.com.au

Walking Football – Expression of Interest